Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Torquay United's results from season 1998/1999

Results of games featuring Torquay United during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 27 10 10 7 32 24
Away 25 4 8 13 20 40
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 52 14 18 20 52 64
Click here to view Torquay United's complete league history View Torquay United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 08 Aug 1998 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League L 0-1 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Tue 11 Aug 1998 CRYSTAL PALACE H League Cup D 1-1 Plainmoor 3,042   Stats  
Sat 15 Aug 1998 Rochdale A League W 2-0 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 22 Aug 1998 EXETER CITY H League W 1-0 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Tue 25 Aug 1998 Crystal Palace A League Cup L 1-2 Selhurst Park 6,872   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1, Crystal Palace won 3-2 on aggregate
Sat 29 Aug 1998 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 0-2 Priestfield     Stats Table
Tue 01 Sep 1998 LEYTON ORIENT H League D 1-1 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 05 Sep 1998 Scunthorpe United A League L 0-2 Glanford Park     Stats Table
Tue 08 Sep 1998 BRENTFORD H League W 3-1 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 1998 Chester City A League L 0-2 Deva Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 19 Sep 1998 SWANSEA CITY H League D 1-1 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 26 Sep 1998 Halifax Town A League D 1-1 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1998 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League D 1-1 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Fri 09 Oct 1998 Mansfield Town A League L 1-2 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 1998 CARLISLE UNITED H League D 2-2 Plainmoor 2,211   Stats Table
Tue 20 Oct 1998 DARLINGTON H League D 2-2 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 1998 Hartlepool United A League L 1-4 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Oct 1998 Scarborough A League D 1-1 Athletic Ground     Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 1998 CARDIFF CITY H League D 0-0 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Tue 10 Nov 1998 Rotherham United A League D 2-2 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 14 Nov 1998 Worcester City A F.A. Cup W 1-0 St. George's Lane 3,023   Stats  
Sat 21 Nov 1998 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League L 0-1 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 1998 Barnet A League L 1-3 Underhill     Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 1998 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H F.A. Cup L 0-1 Plainmoor 2,929   Stats  
Sat 12 Dec 1998 HULL CITY H League W 2-0 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Fri 18 Dec 1998 Shrewsbury Town A League W 2-1 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 1998 Exeter City A League D 1-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Mon 28 Dec 1998 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 2-0 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 02 Jan 1999 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League D 1-1 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Tue 05 Jan 1999 FULHAM H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 2-1 Plainmoor 2,596   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1, Torquay United won on golden goal rule
Sat 09 Jan 1999 Cambridge United A League L 0-2 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 16 Jan 1999 ROCHDALE H League W 2-1 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 23 Jan 1999 GILLINGHAM H (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 0-1 Plainmoor 3,121   Stats  
Sat 30 Jan 1999 Southend United A League D 0-0 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 06 Feb 1999 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League W 1-0 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 1999 Brentford A League L 2-3 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Feb 1999 CHESTER CITY H League L 0-3 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 1999 Swansea City A League D 0-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Tue 02 Mar 1999 Leyton Orient A League L 0-2 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 1999 HALIFAX TOWN H League W 4-0 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Tue 09 Mar 1999 Plymouth Argyle A League D 0-0 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 1999 Cardiff City A League D 2-2 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1999 SCARBOROUGH H League L 0-1 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 27 Mar 1999 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H League W 3-0 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 1999 Carlisle United A League L 0-3 Brunton Park 3,765   Stats Table
Mon 05 Apr 1999 MANSFIELD TOWN H League D 0-0 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 1999 Darlington A League W 2-0 Feethams     Stats Table
Tue 13 Apr 1999 BARNET H League D 1-1 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 1999 Peterborough United A League L 0-4 London Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 1999 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League W 2-0 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 01 May 1999 Hull City A League L 0-1 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 May 1999 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League L 0-3 Plainmoor     Stats Table