Retained List Released - Seven Players Leave The Club

Last updated : 05 May 2009 By Gary Hutchinson

Seven players have been released by Imps manager Peter Jackson in his summer clear out.

Goalie Ayden Duffy, Frank Sinclair, youngsters Owain Warlow, Gary King, Martin Pembleton, and strikers Geoff Horsfield and Ben Wright have all been released by Jacko.

New terms have been offered to Dany N'Guessan, Adrian Patulea and Sam Mullarkey. The contract offer to Adi comes after months of speculation about his future, and although he has yet to accept the deal it is certainly make or break time for him. If he really does love the club and the fans as much as he says then signing will be a formality, and LCM is glad Jacko has offered a new deal.

LCM will also be sad to see the back of Ben Wright. Ben lacked confidence from the first game onwards, and a player of Bens nature is affected serverely by confidence. He never looked like the player who netted fifteen times last season and will find himself looking for a new club this summer.

It has been said that the club will be continuing discussions with Lee Beevers over the terms of a contract offered to him earlier in the season. Beevers has proved versatile in the back four, and with a wife setlled in Lincoln he'll want to avoid a move away. However LCM doesn't feel that the club should be held to ransom if indeed that is the case, and should Lee reject his new deal he'll undoubtedly find another employer in our league.